Visualization Session – The Slides

The “Visualization Session” at OOW Unconference was great. Thanks to everyone who showed up for the lively discussion. It was probably the most fun I’ve ever had at a presentation.
Also thanks for the fine folks whom I later met at the OTN lounge and explained that they wanted to attend my presentation but the OTN lounge had free beer and I did not. I’ll see what I can do about the beer next year.

For those who missed the presentation whether due to beer or to distance from OpenWorld, you can get my slides here. As usual for my presentations, I’m not sure if my slides are meaningful without me standing next to them. It is just a bunch of graphs without the stories. If you really want to hear the stories, you can invite me to speak at your usergroup 🙂


3 Comments on “Visualization Session – The Slides”

  1. John Scott says:

    Hi Gwen,

    Any chance you can give a PDF version for those of us on Macs (the pptx doesn’t open in Keynote or my version on Powerpoint).

    Thanks

    John.

  2. Doug Burns says:

    Hi Chen,

    It wasn’t so much the free beer as the zero gap between presentations in the Unconference schedule. Having had my head filled with useful information for most of the day, my brain began closing down. But, in retrospect, I wish I’d attended. I heard only good feedback.

    Cheers,

    Doug


Leave a comment