What a Difference a Month Makes

Its March 22. Exactly one month ago, I came back from few days spent in Colorado. I gave presentations, met amazing people, enjoyed skiing and drank a lot of beer, wine and whiskey. I also barely made it back, but that’s a different story.

Obviously I drank too much, or maybe I gave too many presentations. I don’t remember.

What I do know is that in the month since that eventful weekend, my life has taken a sharp turn.

I’m about to start working for Pythian. There will be a separate post about that, where I explain how amazing Pythian is and how to continue to follow my blog once it is merged with the official Pythian blog. Same hypothetical blog post will also include comments about how much I love my current colleagues and how sorry I am to leave them.

But more important – I’m now an Oakie. Seriously. Check it out 🙂 Can you tell I’m stoked?

This is not really a blog post, more of a tweet really. But I had to share the news.


13 Comments on “What a Difference a Month Makes”

  1. Chen,

    Many congratulations for getting selected in OakTable.

    & oh yes…congrats for joining Pythian too !!!

    Cheers !

  2. Thomas La Porte says:

    Wow! Many congratulations, Chen, on both accounts.

  3. Sachin says:

    Great news! and many congratulations on being chosen as Oak table member and joining Pythian!!

    wish you all the very best for future ..

  4. Asif Momen says:

    Congratulations for making into Oak Table.

  5. Sharona says:

    Wow, excellent news! Congratulations on both accounts!

  6. Jimmy Brock says:

    Double congratulations, Chen!

    You must be really excited; good luck at Pythian.

  7. Doug Burns says:

    Nice one, Chen/Gwen

  8. Stoked? oh yeah! 🙂

  9. Iggy Fernandez says:

    Congratulations and good luck.

    May you walk with sunlight shining
    And a bluebird in every tree;
    May there be a silver lining
    Back of every cloud you see.

    May you keep on blogging at Pythian
    And sharing your knowledge for free;
    May there be an easy solution
    For each Oracle error you see.

    Iggy

  10. Rob van Wijk says:

    Congratulations on both the new job and your Oaktable membership! That’s wonderful news. Will you be moving to Canada as well?

  11. prodlife says:

    @Iggy

    Thanks for the poem. Its really sweet of you 🙂

    @Rob

    I’m staying in California for now. Pythian is a remote DBA company, and California is just as remote as Canada.

  12. nice, especially for a 22nd of march 😉

  13. joel garry says:

    Congrats to you and congrats to Pythian!


Leave a comment